Building out a Marketing Cube w/ SalesForce Integration

Hello All,

I am a financial analyst in the finance department at a school, and I have been tasked with building out our marketing cube in Prophix and getting it to talk with SalesForce. Does anyone here have any experience with integrating SalesForce w/ Prophix or at least can shed some light/ share how the relevant fields to be extracted will work within the model manager? We’re looking only for lead level detail: lead sources, lead type, program of interest, etc…

Any help would be greatly appreciated in this area!

Warmest regards,

Leon

We just bring financial data from salesforce for pipeline and backlog

1 Like

We don’t have typical sales for my organization. I am interested in seeing the responses!

Can you give some more information on what your marketing cube is going to look like? What data are you thinking of bringing into Prophix from SalesForce?

1 Like

Thank you Gabrielle. Yes. We are looking into bringing in lead level information:

• lead category
  • lead sources
  • lead type

Best,

Leon

1 Like

I apologise, I should say that I know very little about the integration, but I’m watching this with interest as we also use SalesForce and I hadn’t really considered what would make sense to bring in or how we could optimize this opportunity.

Are you looking to integrate these into your Budgeting process or just your reporting? or use it in another way?